February 27, 2017

"Better Newspaper Awards" competition for 2016

We are very proud to report that the Crawford County Independent (Charley Preusser, Emily Schendel, Bonnie Olson, Gillian Pomplun) won a total of 16 awards in the Wisconsin Newspaper Association's "Better Newspaper Awards" competition for 2016. We won four first place awards, numerous 2nd, 3rd and Honorable Mentions, as well as the overall Division F awards for general excellence! Local columnists Len Harris, Jane Schmidt and John Gibbs were among the award winners also. 2016 was a great year for the paper, and we look forward to serving our community even better in 2017. Woo-hoo!

First award I have won for my writing.

1 comment: